Hump Day
Well, today is going to suck. And not so much just my work day, but a lot of it has to do with after work, too. There's nothing I love more than getting off of work at 5:00, going home, having some dinner, then vegging on the couch while I play a little PS2. But not tonight, oh no. Tonight I can't even go home until around 8:30! Right after work, my wife is picking me up (because my car's a piece of junk and won't start) and taking me to church. Now Wednesday night church doesn't start until 7:00, but we're going to be there around 5:30. She was asked to work on a bulletin board for the church commons. I guess tonight seems to her like a good night to start it. Do I have to be there? NO, but if I don't go, my wife will be mad at me all night. I can't win either way. She'll probably still be mad at me because I'll be complaining about it the whole time. So after that's done, we'll finally go eat dinner. We HAVE to go to Fazoli's because my stupid coworker has some stupid fundraiser for a missions trip. I have to get all you can eat spaghetti because that's the only thing that helps the fundraiser, even though I can't eat any more than 1 plate of it! Stupid Parker. I guess I can look forward to my taped recording of American Idol when I get home. And CSI: New York at 10:00. Wow, I really have no life. Well, I'm having a lot of fun with this blog. Even though I'm sure if anyone reads this they'll just forget about it within around 20 seconds of finishing. I really need to make myself more memorable. I LOVE SNIFFING ARGYLE SOCKS!


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home